***** (5 stars)  a great read.   "This was the first book I read by Mr. Buenger. I enjoyed this book and loved Millie & Joe. Hope you let us know what happens!" - Sheila D. on August 20, 2014  (Amazon review for Meetings with Jake and Joe)

"Loved this book . . . thank you for writing it." - Helen C. D. on October 31, 2014 (re: Meetings with Jake and Joe posted on Roger W. Buenger - Author, Facebook Page)

***** (5 stars) Charming   "This is such a sweet book. Life is full of twists and turns, tragedy and hope. . . I loved this book"- Amazon Customer on August 26, 2015 (Amazon review for Meetings with Jake and Joe)

What readers are saying about Roger W. Buenger and the "Jake and Joe" series. . . .

(these are just a few of the hundreds of positive comments and reviews received so far)

***** (5 stars) So excellent   "For many reasons, this is the best book I have read in awhile.  Nothing convoluted, simply narrated, it speaks to me on many levels. In the purest way, an unlikely, yet so incredibly a love story. Parallel to Henry's emotional journey, his love for this extraordinary little cat is so affirming. I read it in a day, that's how engrossed I was. I cannot imagine anyone not adoring it. Hoping for a sequel. You get pulled in right away. I wish more books were this great."  - Eileen L. on July 8, 2014 (Amazon review for Meetings with Jake and Joe)

"I am almost finished with this book.  Very different from what I normally read but I ABSOLUTELY love it!! Great story, can't wait for your next book!" - Denielle G. N. on January 11, 2015 (re: Meetings with Jake and Joe posted on Roger W. Buenger - Author, Facebook Page)

"Ordered this book on Amazon kindle and finished it in a couple of days. So very enjoyable!!!  What a pleasant read." - Candace L. C. on August 10, 2015 (re: Meetings with Jake and Joe posted on Roger W. Buenger - Author, Facebook Page)

"This is a must read. It's heart warming and tugs at your heart strings. I didn't want it to end and truly hope there is another one to follow." - Kim C. on April 27, 2015 (re: Meetings with Jake and Joe posted on Roger W. Buenger - Author, Facebook Page)

"Loved this book, easy to read and keep track of the characters. Would recommend this book to everyone." - Esther C. on August 4, 2015 (re: Meetings with Jake and Joe posted on Roger W. Buenger - Author, Facebook Page)

**** (4 stars)  Meetings with Jake and Joe ​"Really enjoyed. Great writer.  On Par with Harper Lee. Started Celebrations (Celebrations with Jake and Joe) last night. Looks to be another great read." - Elaine R. B. on March 12, 2016 (Amazon review for Meetings with Jake and Joe) 

***** (5 stars)  Awesome   "Awesome. Interesting and I could not put it down. Looking forward to more books from this author. Enjoy reading it, I did." - Linda on March 4, 2015 (Amazon review for Meetings with Jake and Joe)

"I have read and enjoyed both books . . . . I hope there will be a number 3" - Arlene M. H. on January 26, 2016 (posted on Roger W. Buenger - Author, Facebook Page)

"Ordered this from Amazon and loved it!!! Was such a surprise to learn who Jake is. The people in the story seemed so real- I felt like I really knew them. I highly recommend this read." - Nadean T. on July 2, 2015 (re: Meetings with Jake and Joe posted on Roger W. Buenger -Author, Facebook Page)

​***** (5 stars)  Loved it!  "I couldn't put it down. Loved it!" - Margaret T. L. on March 22, 2015 (Amazon review for Meetings with Jake and Joe)

"I've read both books and can't wait till the next one comes out. Enjoyed both." - Jan M. on January 26, 2016 (posted on Roger W. Buenger - Author, Facebook Page)

Roger W. Buenger

***** (5 stars)  Will not disappoint! "Great book!! Enjoyed it from beginning to end" - PHMoore on October 23, 2014 (Amazon review for Meetings with Jake and Joe)

***** (5 stars) Great read   "Couldn't put this one down, truly a warm and heartfelt story of love, misunderstanding and making peace within your life. Very enjoyable." - Kindle fan on September 3, 2015 (Amazon review for Meetings with Jake and Joe)

***** (5 stars)  Five Stars  "Loved, loved it. Never put it down til finished. Highly recommend it. - Sandra D. on February 8, 2015 (Amazon review for Meetings with Jake and Joe)

***** (5 stars) He did it again!!!   "What can I say amazing!! What he puts in words without sex, left to our imagination is wonderful.  This author has become my favorite! He puts in words what we can't wait to read!!! Please start now or already start the next chapter to our favorite author's next book (Jake & Joe) no. Three (3) Please soon!!!!!" - Sheila D. on January 5, 2016 (Amazon review for Celebrations with Jake and Joe)

"Easy read. Very warm & touching. Would recommend a cozy, lazy day with soft fire to read by.  Any sequel planned?" - Carla S. on May 20, 2015 (re: Meetings with Jake and Joe posted on Roger W. Buenger - Author, Facebook Page)

***** (5 stars)  I loved this book   "I loved this book!  It is an easy vacation weekend read - an engaging storyline revealed through memories of the main character, Henry.  I found that I cared about these characters . . . I hope that another book is in the works to continue the saga of Henry's awakening." - Beeville G. on September 10, 2014 (Amazon review for Meetings with Jake and Joe)

The Official website of Author & Entrepreneur roger w. buenger

***** (5 stars) loved the story   "A great read. Enjoyed the ideas. Love, forgiveness, regret. All issues of real life situations. A story well told." - Virginia P. on September 19, 2014 (Amazon review for Meetings with Jake and Joe)

***** (5 stars)  True love at any age   Very interesting story about a small town . . . Great 2 books. Hated for the story to end." - Jacqueline K. on January 25, 2016 (Amazon review for Celebrations with Jake and Joe)